Synopsis of a stressy week

So it’s been a while since my last post, but my job and my sista kept me busy, really busy…

For the weekend we still found time for some delicious Halloween Treats:

Halloween cookies which tasted great!!!

img_1196

The recipe is from the book

Cooking Up a Storm: Recipes Lost and Found from The Times-Picayune of New Orleans by Marcelle Bienvenu

And Pesto Swirls:

IMG_1195.JPG

Take 4 Tbsp pesto, your favorite yeast dough (mine was 250 ml water, 1 package dry yeast, 380 g flour, 1 1/2 Tbsp sugar, 1 1/2 tsp salt, 1 Tbsp olive oil), roll out the dough about 1/4 inch, spread the pesto on it, roll up, cut into 1 inch slices, put them on a baking sheet, bake at 400°F for about 15-20 min…

It’s a perfect appetizer, great with wine or sangria.

This is one of these recipes that you know for so long, but never tried it. Last week my sista and I talked about the weekend and what to cook and she said: “Hey we have got some pesto left, what could we use it for?” And I remembered this recipe and she was “Pesto swirls? Yeah great idea…have we every made some? I know the recipe but I can’t remember eating them?…So at last here  they are…

So that’s it for today.

Maybe I ‘ll have more time next week….then I will show new old photographs, cook tamales and bourbon chicken and talk a bit about Star Wars and our last Halloween cakes….

See you soon and have a nice time!!!

Leave a Reply

