Better late than never, Mr. Bingles

Okay, I know Thanksgiving was on Thursday, but we had to work. So we had our “Thanksgiving dinner” on Saturday.

We had a Jack Rose Cocktail as a starter, then my sista made a breast of duck with chestnut stuffing and cranberry sauce.

The recipe for the stuffing is from

https://lesen.amazon.de/kp/card?asin=B006NZU9UC&preview=inline&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_x8GoybCQSGZTV

(If you like food and holidays buy this book!!!)

And this weekend we are going to start our Christmas decoration…lots of work V_v

But it’s all my fault, I even did some Christmas curtains (and I HATE changing curtains)

But this means lots of pictures in the coming days.

Brand new picture of our Star Wars Christmas Tree!!

And I start with the introduction of a new member in our Christmas Insanity Club:

Mr. Bingles

My sista found the story of this little Louisiana snowman on the internet (why a snowman in Louisiana??) and we thought it was really cute and I had the idea to sew our own Mr. Bingles (he will get a swing and will hang down from the window –  why a swing? Why a snowman????)

I started him this afternoon while my sista was on a shopping trip and here he is:

IMG_1371.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

