Qualis artifex pereo!

nero.jpg

Just a very short post to announce the birthday of Emperor Nero on December 15 th!!

I have to admit that I missed the birthdays of many important Romans…but this time I remembered the date at once cuz it’s also the birthday of my mothers pet bird called NERO….yeah we are a bunch of idiots…

PS: the pictures of Nero and Augutus in a former post are from an old calendar project I made some years ago… The photographies are not taken from the original busts but from the Museum für  Museum für Abgüsse klassischer Bildwerke in Munich…this is really a great place. If they had rooms to rent in the museum I would live there…..

Happy Birthday Nero!

Leave a Reply

