Woodn’t you?

Tomorrow is my last day of work for 2016!!! And I’m soooo happy to get out of this hell just for a few days!!!

But for today I have a little special about one of my favorite material: wood

I love trees, their amazing shapes and everything made of wood, I love the interesting and individual structure of it, the smell of fresh wood and the many possibilities you have dealing with this material.

Most of our furniture is made of wood, but because I don’t like cutting all trees out there, we have collected and bought many old stuff. That is also so brilliant about wood, it never gets old, you can work with it and refresh it. For example I removed the finish ouf the big wooden tablle we bought for our living room and painted it new.

Another wooden trunk now stands in my sista’s room. It was a gift for my Mum’s wedding…

So in honor of wood some portraits of it:)

Leave a Reply

