Gumbo Beauty Gallery: The taste strikes back

As I already told you in some former posts I had/have a Mardi Gras themed birthday party and speaking of New Orleans and Louisiana I think  it’s time to talk about GUMBO.

It’s one of my absolutely favorites, I love cooking it and I love eating it….with fresh French bread and a cool beer, a Mint Julep or Sweet Tea (my sister makes great sweet tea!!).

I prefer my Gumbo with seafood – crawfish and fish, bacon and sometimes sausages…I could not give you a special recipe…I just cook it (I would have to write it down while cooking it..maybe next time I’ll try)…but I can show you some pictures of my and my sisters most beautiful Gumbos:

I think Gumbo looks great with eatable flowers…

Leave a Reply

