My crown is called crispy, a crown that seldom kings enjoy

Last time I showed you a picture of my great crowned pancakes and I thought maybe somebody would like to have the recipe we use for plain pancakes, just a basic….but I like basic recipes, they are short to write down 🙂

Lenny’s Plain Pancakes:

1 cup flour

1/4 cup corn meal (makes the pancakes super crispy, once you have tried it, you won’t stop using it, I promise)

1/2 tsp salt

1 Tbsp sugar

1 egg, beaten

1 cup milk

2 Tbsp salad oil

Combine dry ingredients, mix egg, milk and oil, add to flour mixture and stir until moist.

Makes 12 pancakesIMG_1568.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

