The curious incident of the bunny in the Easter-time

I know I’m not really blogging a lot the last weeks…maybe I get more time and a clearer head in the future….

But here’s a short review on our Easter weekend, starting with Good Friday and our Meatless dinner:

I made a Pasta with mussels and squid

1 glass fish stock

200 ml white wine

150 g sour cream

1/2 tsp cayenne powder

1/2 tsp smoked paprika

1 tsp dried garlic flakes

salt

Mix all ingredients in a pan, bring to a boil and simmer until the liquid is reduced.

Add: 200 g mussels and 200 g squid rings

Serve with pasta and Parmesan cheese.

Then I made Amish White Bread braids and crayfish-creamcheese stuffed crepes with dill (my Mum did the crepes, I made the spread)

My sista was responsible for the main course: Venison with Curry, Apple and Rice (delicious) and sweet bunnies:

And the dinner started with HUGO, a popular long drink in Germany with Mint leaves, lemon juice, crushed ice, soda, champagne and elderflower cordial….

IMG_1727

It’s a very flowery and sweet drink, a bit too flowery in my opinion, but with VERY much ice it’s a refreshing, cool summer drink.

So that was our Good Friday-Easter Sunday food gallery…

What else did we do this weekend?

Oh we read ‘Harry Potter and the cursed child’ <_< it was from the library….but did someone really pay 19 € for this? Really? I read it in an hour and forgot it in 5 minutes….

(talking about books…my title is a homage to a really good book…although….my sista used to say that Christopher reminds her of me….)

I watched the new Star Wars trailer…yeah Star Wars! Remember the blog’s name! Not very surprising, nothing new but did anyone expect new hints in the very first trailer??

And we watched ‘Guardians of the galaxy’ on TV and I recognized that Rocket looks a lot like Hannibal…

IMG_1711.JPG

Have a nice Easter Monday and a great week!!

Leave a Reply

